There’s only one F in Fulham

The Fulham Fanzine 2019-20 Championship Season

Back        Home        Next


In the last eight games 6 wins, 1 draw and 1 loss

Let's hope it'll be 7 wins and zero losses after this one!

billp TOOFIF Updated Monday, 20 January 2020

Millwall 0 v FFC 0 FEB 12 2020

A double…

Or is that too much to hope for?

billp TOOFIF Monday, 20 January 2020

Match Information from FFC

Competition: Sky Bet Championship

Televised live on SKY TV

Date: Wednesday 12 February 2020

Kick-off: 7:45pm

Venue: The Den, London





Unused substitutes:

Manager: Scott Parker



Unused substitutes:

Manager: Gary Rowett

Millwall and Fulham

The history between Fulham and Millwall is a relatively short one extending a mere 87 years. THe firat match was played in the old League Division Two on September 24 1932, naturally Millwall won that clash by two goals to one.

In total, there have been just 46 games played between the clubs in all competitions, Millwall have been victors in 14 of those matches, 12 have been drawn and the White have come out on top 20 times.

The last time we met was at the Cottage on August 21 this season, the Whites having a good day with a 4-0 win.



Back        Home        Next

Preview from the pre-match Home Page


Club History

1885 – The club are founded as Millwall Rovers by workers of JT Morton's factory on the Isle of Dogs. Millwall Rovers' first game was against Leytonstone side Fillebrook and ended in a 5-0 defeat.

1886 – The club begin playing at the Lord Nelson Ground, an area of land behind a pub, the Lord Nelson.

1889 – The club is re-named as Millwall Athletic after relocating to The Athletic Grounds.

1900 – Millwall Athletic reach the FA Cup Semi-Finals, losing to Southampton after a replay.

1901 – The club are on the move again, this time to North Greenwich, a relocation which is unavoidable as the Millwall Dock Company wanted

to use their land as a timberyard.

1903 – The club reaches its second FA Cup Semi-Final in just three years, this time beaten by Derby County.

1908 – Millwall are crowned champions of the Western Football League.

1909 – Their Western Football League championship trophy is retained.

1910 – In an attempt to boost attendances, the club move once again, this time to New Cross, naming the new stadium 'The Den'. The first match is against Southern League Champions Brighton & Hove Albion, who win 1-0.

1920 – Now known just as Millwall, the club are invited by the Football League to enter its new Third Division for the 1920/21 season. Millwall's first game ends in a 2-0 victory over Bristol Rovers on 28th August 1920.

1925 – Millwall put together a run of 11 consecutive clean sheets, a Football League record shared with Reading and York City.

1928 – The club win the Third Division South title, scoring 87 League goals at The Den alone – a Football League record that still stands.

1937 – Millwall reach the FA Cup Semi-Finals for the third time. They are the first Football League club from the third tier to do so. Earlier in the competition, the Fifth Round visit of Derby County attracts a record attendance of 48,762.

1938 – The club announces that His Grace Bernard Fitzalan-Howard, the 16th Duke of Norfolk, agrees to become its first-ever President

1943 – The Den suffers severe bomb damage during World War Two, forcing Millwall to play games at rival clubs' grounds in London.

1944 – Thanks to the work of several volunteers to help re-build parts of the ground, the club return to play matches at The Den.

1945 – Millwall play Chelsea, losing 2-0, in the Football League War Cup (South) Final at Wembley in front of 90,000 spectators.

1957 – Battling for survival at the bottom of the Third Division, Millwall shock First Division giants Newcastle United in the FA Cup Fourth Round, winning 2-1.